A Birthday Wish – Part 1

“deep down I believe my year was a special year: it produced me.” ― Ned Vizzini

It’s strange how life works

When my almost-husband & soul sister share the same birthday

I know that’s one of the reasons,

You approved of him 😉

You’re far away right now

But I’m having carrot cake here

and I hope you’re getting “drunk” on that glass of wine…

I can see how you work your ass off

Every single day

To live the dream you imagined…

I just wanted to remind you

That it’s working out beautifully

Take a break today and

Keep clicking all those pictures,

Every one of them tells a story

Each one as captivating as the other

Keep traveling & don’t forget to water your plants…

My wish for you this birthday is

A hope that you get many chances to capture & explore

Every part of this crazy, wonderful world we live in

And Experience things you’ve always wanted to…

I’ve already begun to count down the days

Till we meet again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

