Letting You Go…

“I finally understood what true love meant…love meant that you care for another person’s happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be.” ― Nicholas Sparks, Dear John

I Love You so
I’ll let you go
I can’t bear to see
How unhappy you’re here with me…

He’s everything to you
That I can see
The only difference between us is
That I’m not him…

Be with him
You two are meant to be…

Our stars say
We are a match
How can we be one when
You don’t love me

I’m glad you met “The One”
Be happy, that’s all I wish…

In the future, I may meet another
However, you’ll always be the one
I’ve ever truly loved…

I’m letting you go
This is hard for me…
So ignore my emails & texts,
My cards & calls,

Tell me it’s over, again and again
Till my heart learns
To Live without you once more…

Leave a Reply

