Just another Letter…

“Falling in love is very real, but I used to shake my head when people talked about soul mates, poor deluded individuals grasping at some supernatural ideal not intended for mortals but sounded pretty in a poetry book. Then, we met, and everything changed, the cynic has become the converted, the sceptic, an ardent zealot.” ― E.A. Bucchianeri

Dear <insert my nickname for you (- can’t write that here!)>,

I’ve had so many crushes in the past & I’m pretty sure a few guys may have even flirted with me (Although I was so full of myself, that I just never noticed). I’ve never enjoyed chick flicks in books or movies as they seemed to be quite fake, but I’ve always loved Love Stories (like the one in the book Water for Elephants).

I loved the ones that were different & it really didn’t matter how they met or how it ended, I simply enjoyed that feeling they shared. It was so private & so intriguing that I couldn’t help but wish I found someone to share that feeling with.

I always thought that when I would meet this “special someone”, it would be amazing. I’d feel this rush of emotions and feelings that would spin the very ground I’m standing on & probably write at least a hundred blog posts just to release all those pent up emotions & he would be the muse.

I wanted to dance with that person & share my latest blog post with him. I wanted to tell him all about my day & try my baking skills on him. I’ve always wanted to meet that one person who would accept me as I am but also for whom I’d like to become a better person with each passing day.

But when I met you, it was all so… normal.

I didn’t even realize that I fell in love with you. I didn’t even know when was that moment when I couldn’t picture myself with anyone else but you. I didn’t know when this non-cynical person inside me started showing herself & all the walls started falling down.

And I realized, that that’s what was different.

It wasn’t just one moment, like the first time we met or the first time you told me you liked me but it was in every moment we spent & the ones we will spend together.

I don’t live in the fear of losing you, instead, all I wish to do is to spend every moment of mine with you & love you.

I feel dizzy when we kiss & when you make up different (weird) nicknames for me each day. I smile like an idiot every time I think about when you plotted with my parents to surprise me on my birthday. I feel at home in your arms & my new favorite scent is you. My heart still beats really fast when I see your name flash on my mobile screen & all the little rituals we have sub-consciously come up with.

So now I dance with you & discuss my latest blog post with you. I tell you about my day & have even baked cupcakes for you & will continue using you as my guinea pig. I love that you love me just the way I am but I still want to be a better person for you each passing day.

I know I haven’t actually asked you this looking into your eyes & all that but here it is – Would you like to spend the rest of your life being my Guinea Pig (I mean, Husband?)?

Love,
<insert your nickname(s) for me (- can’t write them here!)>

8 thoughts on “Just another Letter…

Leave a Reply

