Under the Stars

“Look into my eyes like you’d look at the stars; there’s a million of them and to some people they mean nothing, but to others, it’s a reason to stop what they’re doing and be amazed. Every time I look at you I see a million reasons to be amazed.” ― Anonymous

Under the stars in the Milky Way, we connected. We spoke of our dreams that were bigger than the biggest of the stars. We watched the stars & the constellations till they became images in our dreams.

When you made a sudden declaration to name a star after me, I was so elated. The fire burning inside me burnt hotter than the fiery balls of gas the stars, we were gazing at, are apparently made of. Can you feel the warmth too?

Did you know that when I look into your eyes, I can see a galaxy of your thoughts & your emotions of love& sadness and fear & hope? I can see you just as you are. Your beautiful soul shines through & I feel like I’m blessed just by being in your presence. When you say that you can feel the weight of the stars lying under them, I feel the weight of your love for me when I’m with you.

Who knew a stranger whose opinions didn’t matter before, now mattered so much more than anyone else’s in my life. When you spoke about the things that were important to you, I could feel that intensity for those matters just as you did. When you felt cold, I was shivering. When you spoke about the beauty of the universe, I could see it too.

I don’t know if it was all in my head but I could feel what you were feeling all the time. I didn’t know that the effects of the “drug” of infatuation or love or whatever it is would have an effect such as this on me!

I feel so beautiful & like a star in love, I shine brighter when I’m with you.

If I could reach and grab a star from the sky, you would be the only reason I’d try (– Anonymous)

Under the stars as we held hands looking at the shooting star dashing across the star studded sky, I couldn’t help but wish that this is where I wanted to be forever.

Leave a Reply

