Nowhere I would rather Be…

“Reality doesn’t impress me. I only believe in intoxication, in ecstasy, and when ordinary life shackles me, I escape, one way or another. No more walls.” ― Anaïs Nin

It’s true when they say True Freedom is when you feel it in your heart. You feel you’re free; free of all bonds, attachments, fake relationships maintained because they would be of some use someday; free of every taunt, every criticism & doubt.

You are free to make mistakes, free to do what you really wish to.

You know all your faults but you love yourself in spite of all of them. You feel like you are worth something & that you are a valuable addition/influence to anyone’s life & on this planet.

I realized what it means to be truly free a while ago. I felt like I was flying when riding pillion on a bike with one of my closest friends. I felt the rain drops poke my face, my glasses slipping down my nose & the cold, clean air hushing past me playing with my hair.

The beautiful lush green landscape set a backdrop that the city mice envy. The wet grass smell & the peace all around quieted the critics living in my head.

The roasted corn spiced up with red chili powder & softened with oodles of melted butter made my taste buds tingle & I craved for more.

All my senses came to life for that short duration of time.

I felt as though the world is my oyster & all I had to do was to give my everything in every task (small or big) I undertake. I could feel every emotion fully. I thought of every moment that steered my life in a completely different direction & realized that I have no regrets. I garnered enough strength to forgive myself for every mistake I had committed in the past.

All I could hear were the beautiful voices inside my soul.

Extra joy came gushing out in the form of tears. I just couldn’t stop & I didn’t want to.

I raised my hands as high as they could go & knew that there was nowhere I would rather be & no one I would rather be with than where I was in that moment.

Leave a Reply

