I Miss You…

“I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, every day we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours.” – The Notebook

I miss you so much that you are almost always constantly on my mind. When I read a book or listen to a song, or see two people holding hands; I picture the two of us in all of that.

I want to experience everything old & new with you.

I want you to hold me in your arms. I want to sleep with my head buried in your chest. I want you to kiss me hard & then soft. I want your hands to mess with my hair. I want to dance with you with my feet on yours. I want to laugh with you & cry with you. I want to talk to you about nothing & everything all through the night. I want to feel your unshaven cheeks on mine & I want you to tickle me. I want you to rest your head on my lap & tell me about your day & your problems. I want to cook with you, bake cookies & do the laundry together. I want to share my next order of Pizza with you. I want to play 20 questions & laugh at each others’ answers. I want to discuss what our future career prospects looks like, which city we would buy our apartment in & when to get The Pug.

I want you to lift me up. I want you to pull me close & tell me that this is where you want to be for today & tomorrow.

I don’t know if I’m in Love with you & I don’t know if we will spend the rest of our lives together, all I know is that I want to spend every next moment of mine with you.

I Miss You.

Leave a Reply

